My 11 Favorite Photos of the Sydney Opera House

There must be a large magnet somewhere in the vicinity of the Sydney Opera House because we kept on getting pulled to within viewing distance of this marvelous building on four of the five full days we spent in Sydney last May! Here are 11 of my favorite photos from those four days:

This is the closest our Sunday afternoon sightseeing bus came to the Opera House.

The Opera House from East Circular Quay.

On our way to tour the Opera House on Monday morning.

This woman keeps on getting in my pictures!

An interior scene during the tour.

Did you see the Sydney Harbor Bridge? Go back and take another look!

Detail of roof tiles.

Going under the Sydney Harbor Bridge on our Tuesday afternoon Harbor cruise.

Cousin Lin treated us to a Harbor Cruise Luncheon on Tuesday. They allowed us to cruise twice so that we could take pictures after lunch!

View from our Majistic Cruise lunch.

Sunset view from the Parramatta ferry after our tour of the Blue Mountains on Thursday.

See my posting on Sydney’s Sensational Circular Quay for more photos of the Opera House.

About crowcanyonjournal

I am a family man with interests in family history, photography, history and travel.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My 11 Favorite Photos of the Sydney Opera House

  1. My favourite is the first one. I like very much for the post-production work with colors and contrast. I went to Sydney this summer. I hope to add some photos on my blog as soon as possible,

  2. Thanks, Paolo. I visited your website and enjoyed viewing your photos. We were in your hometown of Milano in 2009 and were deeply impressed with the Duomo and with Leonardo’s Last Supper. They wouldn’t allow me to take any pictures of The Last Supper, though.

  3. Pingback: Australia Redux | Crow Canyon Journal

Leave a Reply

