Sydney’s Chinese Garden of Friendship

One day during our recent visit to Sydney we decided to walk from our hotel in the City Centre to Darling Harbour where we dallied in the Cockle Bay area for awhile. My wife continued southward to do some serious shopping at Paddy’s Markets while I visited the IMAX theatre to view a 3-D movie and then also headed south past the Visitor Centre, The Playground, Tumbalong Park and the Sydney Exhibition Centre until I found the Chinese Garden of Friendship where I thought I would spend an hour or so shooting tranquil garden scenes. I wasn’t disappointed and I hope you’re not, either.

Entrance to the Chinese Garden

The Dragon Wall

Lake of Brightness

Back to the main entrance /exit after my photo walk.

It cost six dollars for an adult admission. I thought it was well worth it!

This train was parked at the garden entrance. There are bus stops and a monorail station at Paddy's Markets just a few minutes away. Or you can just walk back to Harbourside and Cockle Bay in ten minutes.

About crowcanyonjournal

I am a family man with interests in family history, photography, history and travel.
This entry was posted in Gallery and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sydney’s Chinese Garden of Friendship

  1. These are great shots! You’ve got quite an eye!

  2. Pingback: Australia Redux | Crow Canyon Journal

Leave a Reply

