We’re back from Paris

We have been traveling. This year we went to Paris and we just got back the other day. So now that the jet lag is almost over it’s now time to start posting again. My younger daughter asked me what I liked best about our trip and I had to think hard about that one. We enjoyed our walks all over the 5th and 6th arrondissements, especially the St Germain de Pres – Odeon neighborhood where we lived for three weeks. We love visiting the churches of Europe and we visited eight of the famous old churches of Paris during our stay. And we had great times with our Muckle cousins from Ireland and our DeCat friends from Belgium who came to Paris to visit us.

At the Louvre. That's the Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel in the background.

At the Louvre. That’s the Arc de Triomphe du Carrousel in the background.

But we soon discovered that Paris has an abundance of fantastic museums and we visited eight of them, too, including one (the Louvre) twice. So I will have to say that I liked the museums best and the Louvre was the best of the museums. Two other major museums — the D’Orsay and the L’Orangerie — were also excellent but neither of them allowed one to photograph the art. But the Louvre did!

So I will be posting stories and pictures of our trip to Paris nearly every day for the next few months.  I hope you like them!

 

 

 

About crowcanyonjournal

I am a family man with interests in family history, photography, history and travel.
This entry was posted in Paris, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We’re back from Paris

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Looking forward to a summer of armchair traveling!

  2. mvschulze says:

    I’m also looking forward to sharing your visit. My “On time” for web browsing has been significantly reduced in the past weeks – if not months, just due to time allocation, but I’m hoping to do a little better over the weeks ahead. M

Leave a Reply

