Paris 2014: Candles at Notre Dame

We have visited a lot of churches these last few years in our travels around the world. During our recent three-week stay in Paris we visited eight churches including Notre Dame Cathedral which is in the heart of the city on an island in the Seine called Ile de la Cité.

We actually walked, rode or cruised by Notre Dame several times but went inside only twice. My wife likes to light candles when we visit churches like Notre Dame. I like to take pictures.

Lighting a prayer candle at Notre Dame de Paris.

Lighting a prayer candle at Notre Dame de Paris.

This will be my entry this week for Laura and Leanne’s Monochrome Madness Challenge over on Leanne’s website. Drop by on Wednesday to see all of the other entries.

 

 

About crowcanyonjournal

I am a family man with interests in family history, photography, history and travel.
This entry was posted in Paris, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Paris 2014: Candles at Notre Dame

  1. Hello, I saw your wonderful entry on Monochrome Madness this week and I’m glad it led me to your blog. I am enjoying reading your travel articles very much. I went to Europe for the first time last year, like you and yours, visited several cathedrals. So much incredible beauty and history there. I know I’ll enjoy following your work. Happy travels!

Leave a Reply

