Paris 2014: Reflections in Monochrome

We were nearing the end of our Hemingway Walk one sunny Saturday last May and we were walking past a store down the street from Gertrude Stein’s home when I noticed the reflections. At first I just noticed the window display and the cars parked on the street reflecting in the window. Then I spotted the extreme wide-angle of what appears to be a headlight lens with no other than me in the middle holding my camera.

So I took this picture.

Reflections on our Hemingway Walk -- just down the street from Gertrude Stein's home.

Reflections on our Hemingway Walk — just down the street from Gertrude Stein’s home.

This will be my entry this week to Laura and Leanne’s Monochrome Madness Challenge over on Leanne’s website.

I’m still working on the other photos for that day. So many baseball and football games lately. Gotta go now – the Giants are on!

About crowcanyonjournal

I am a family man with interests in family history, photography, history and travel.
This entry was posted in Paris, Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Paris 2014: Reflections in Monochrome

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Great shot!

Leave a Reply

