Monochrome Madness 2-2

For my entry this week to Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness Challenge I thought I would go back to some of the photos I took on our travels in Italy in 2009. And so I selected this shot of the Ponte Vecchio (“Old Bridge”) over the river Arno in the city of Florence.

The Ponte Vecchio in Florence.

The Ponte Vecchio in Florence.

Up until now I have used Lightroom exclusively to change my color photos to black and white. But the other day I decided to try out the Nik Collection of plug-ins and for this entry I used the Nik Silver Efex Pro 2 software as well as Lightroom. So far it looks like I can speed up the convert-to-monochrome process by using Silver Efex Pro.

Why don’t you drop by Leanne’s website to see what other photographers are doing in monochrome this week?

About crowcanyonjournal

I am a family man with interests in family history, photography, history and travel.
This entry was posted in Florence, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monochrome Madness 2-2

  1. Pingback: Monochrome Madness 2-3: Back to Florence | Crow Canyon Journal

Leave a Reply

