Guam 2015: Back to Tarague for Monochrome Madness 2-10

For Leanne’s Monochrome Madness Challenge this week I have decided to submit another photo from that day we spent last month at Tarague Beach on Guam’s north coast. I’ll also show you a couple of color versions of the same photo.

Tarague Beach, Guam. My entry to MM 2-10.

Tarague Beach, Guam. My entry to MM 2-10.

Here’s the original raw photo with minor post-processing revisions using Lightroom:

I used the export feature in Lightroom to produce this picture from the original raw photo.

I used the export feature in Lightroom to produce this picture from the original raw photo.

I then enhanced the Lightroom raw file with Nik Color Efex Pro to obtain this version:

The Nik Color Efex Pro version.

The Nik Color Efex Pro version.

I then brought the tif file from Color Efex Pro over to Silver Efex Pro to produce the monochrome version.  Preset # 036 – Antique Plate II – was used in Silver Efex Pro.  I played with the Silver Efex Pro sliders a bit and then went back to Lightroom to export the jpeg file.

Which version do you prefer?

Drop by Leanne’s website to see what other photographers are doing in monochrome this week.

 

 

About crowcanyonjournal

I am a family man with interests in family history, photography, history and travel.
This entry was posted in Guam, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Guam 2015: Back to Tarague for Monochrome Madness 2-10

  1. beautiful all, Crow and I do love the antique version!!

  2. gpcox says:

    I love what you did! You are quite talented!!

  3. Pingback: Guam 2015 and MM 2-16: A Taste of Monochrome | Crow Canyon Journal

Leave a Reply

