Guam 2015 and MM 2-12: Chamorro Village Market Night in Monochrome

It’s time for Leanne Cole’s weekly Monochrome Madness Challenge and I have decided to submit a photo from our visit to the Market Night at Chamorro Village in Hagatna, Guam one Wednesday evening last month. Walking past this stand I was struck by how the light shone through the row of hats and down on the central figure’s forehead.

Hats and trinkets for sale at Market Night in Chamorro Village.

Hats and trinkets for sale at Market Night in Chamorro Village.

I took all my photos on Guam last month with my Canon 60D DSLR and Canon’s new inexpensive 24mm wide-angle lens. The ISO was bumped up to 2500 in order to shoot at 1/100th of a second. I did basic post-processing in Lightroom and Nik Silver Efex Pro and then went back to Lightroom to sharpen and reduce noise.

Why don’t you drop by Leanne’s website to see what other photographers are doing in monochrome this week?

About crowcanyonjournal

I am a family man with interests in family history, photography, history and travel.
This entry was posted in Guam, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guam 2015 and MM 2-12: Chamorro Village Market Night in Monochrome

  1. Rajiv says:

    This is an excellent photograph

  2. David says:

    Very nice conversion. I’ve just come in from working outside in bright sunlight and I’m still a little snow blind, but even so I can see you have a very nice range of tones in this photo.

Leave a Reply

