Barcelona Cathedral in Monochrome

I have been working on some of the photos I took on our walk through Barcelona’s Barri Gotic district one day last October and I came across this shot that I thought might look interesting in monochrome. So here it is:

Interior view of Barcelona Cathedral, officially known as Catedral de la Santa Creu i Santa Eulalia. This will be my entry for Leanne Cole's Monochrome Madness Challenge this week.

Interior view of Barcelona Cathedral, officially known as Catedral de la Santa Creu i Santa Eulalia. This will be my entry for Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness Challenge this week. Click on the picture to see a larger version.

Work began on the cathedral toward the end of the 13th century and it was completed around the middle of the 15th century.

I’ll have more pictures of the cathedral and neighboring sights in my next posting.

Don’t forget to drop by Leanne Cole’s website to see what other photographers are doing in monochrome these days.

About crowcanyonjournal

I am a family man with interests in family history, photography, history and travel.
This entry was posted in Barcelona, Spain, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Barcelona Cathedral in Monochrome

  1. This such a nice photo. I really like the way all the arches and lines are positioned in your composition.

  2. Thanks. I’m glad you liked it!

Leave a Reply

