Friday Friends: Jerry Dwyer, Reader

I thought I would let my readers know that I am not the only blogger in the family. My older daughter started her Key of Dee blog last year. On Fridays she posts interviews with writers and readers and for this Friday she decided to interview me! This is my first reblog on Crow Canyon Journal.

Key of Dee

Happy Friday, Friends!  I interview authors, bloggers, and readers on Fridays. We are #hunanswholovebooks. Today I am delighted to share a very special interview with you: my own dear father, who instilled in me my love of reading and writing. Welcome, Dad!

img_4570

1. What are you reading right now?
Restless Hearts: Walking the Camino de Santiago by Roy Uprichard

2. What did you read last?
Who We Were Before by Leah Mercer (literary fiction I found on Kindle Unlimited)

3. What do you look for in a book?
I like to research before traveling – fiction, history and travel guides. Before going to Barcelona last year I read Barcelona by Robert Hughes, The Cemetery of Forgotten Books series (three books) by Carlos Ruiz Zafon, The South: A Novel by Colm Toibin, and Rick Steves’ Pocket Barcelona.
See # 12 below for more examples.

4. What book has most influenced you?

View original post 544 more words

About crowcanyonjournal

I am a family man with interests in family history, photography, history and travel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friday Friends: Jerry Dwyer, Reader

  1. Thanks for the tip! I enjoyed the posting about the 10 best sites for photographing San Francisco including your comment from February 2014.

Leave a Reply

